//La Lux Fashion// MY SANTORINI WARDROBE

I was lucky enough to spend three glorious days in Santorini last month…

 

One of my oldest (as in known her this long, she’ll kill me if I say she’s old!) and dearest friends was getting married on the stunning Greek island and so me and my girlfriends headed out there, not only for her special day, but to get some much needed sunshine and girl time. And it was bloody boss!

Now, any of you who have been to a destination wedding may understand my dilemma. Packing all your stuff to get ready for a wedding was mind blowing – what if I needed something I hadn’t brought? Well needless to say, the amount of stuff I actually packed meant I was in no danger of that.

And the heat. Oh god the heat! How was I going to cope with that? So my outfits were meticulously planned (not necessarily successfully!) to cope with the extreme August Greek weather. 

On our first night, we headed out to dinner. I choose this Forever 21 maxi dress, paired with Primark sliders, black vintage clutch and my new fave hair, a hun (a half bun if you weren’t in the know!). I love the bright colour of this dress, even though I’m not usually into pink. And the oversized style means its perfect for getting your eat on!

I felt super chic in my dove grey wrap-over jumpsuit which I choose to wear for the wedding. It was a birthday present from my lovely husband from Topshop. I’m afraid it’s not available now, but this is a gorgeous alternative from ASOS. I love women wearing a great pair of trousers to a wedding, it’s just really fashion-forward if done well and the wrap over top with a hint of cleavage kept it all super feminine. I paired it with a silver box clutch, chunky heels from Marks and Spencer and some really fun Flash Tattoos on my wrists and chest, which are just so gorgeous if you’re not into too much jewellery. 

For a sunset cruise, I choose this gorgeous boxy Akers dress from Finery. The fabric is so lush and I love the high back. Being such a simple dress, I went a bit bold with my make up, plumping for lots of smudgy black eyeliner and my favourite Lady Danger lipstick from MAC. 

For lunch on our final day, I went super casual in a stappy black bodysuit from Topshop, which was a bargain in the sale. I think I’ll get loads of wear out of this as its perfect under loads of different things and sucks in my love handles! I teamed it with a super-fun pair of vintage culottes which have birds and palm trees and flowers printed all over them. These were another bargain purchase, this time from COW in Birmingham. a true treasure trove of vintage loveliness!

So what do you think guys? I’d love to hear your thoughts and maybe get some ideas of what you wore to a destination wedding. 

PS: Apologies for the quality of some of these images – I’m still a bit of a newbie at this blogging malarky and hope to improve my images over time. Any hints and tips for producing great imagery, much appreciated. 

Leave a Reply

