//La Lux Beauty// BRONZED EYE LOOK

This is one of my favourite every day looks, especially at this time of year.  

It’s super easy to do and if you don’t count your brows and mascara, needs just four products.  

I popped this look on Facebook yesterday and it seemed to go down well so I thought I’d share how you can DIY.

By the way, just a reminder that I’m no expert, just in training so this is just a bit of fun, I don’t want to offend any working MUAs by pretending I know it all. Please also excuse the state of some of these products, they’re well loved! 

1. BROWS

I’ve taken to doing my brows first in my eye make up routine. If you need to clean them up, you won’t be taking off any of your other eye make up and they help define the shape of the rest of your eye look. 

I love a really strong brow (I have my brows tattooed on but they really need redoing so I substitute it with lots of product! Please excuse how curly my brows are, eek! Threading appointment needed me thinks!) and use Anastaisa Beverly Hills Dip Brow Pomade in Dark Brown every day, which I apply with an Illamasqua Angled Brush. For something quicker and a bit less intense, I recommend Soap and Glory’s Archery Pencil.  

Anastaisa Beverly Hills Dip Brow in Dark Brown.  
Anastaisa Beverly Hills Dip Brow in Dark Brown.  

2. PRIME YOUR LID

Whilst this isn’t a step you have to do, it really helps your eyeshadow stay put and improves the depth of colour you pop on top. I use Maybelline Color Tattoo 24 Hour in Creamy Beige.

These are just like MAC Paint Pots except a third of the price and they’re brilliant quality. I’ve got a few colours now and wear them alone or as a base for other shadows. 

Maybelline Color Tattoo 24 Hour in Creamy Beige
Maybelline Color Tattoo 24 Hour in Creamy Beige

A use my finger to pop this all over my eyelid as far an my socket line.

3. NOW FOR COLOUR!

I create this deep bronze look with another cream shadow, this time the Maybelline Color Tattoo 24 Hour in On and On Bronze. If you love Lilly Pebbles or Vivianna Does Make Up on You Tube, you may have seen them recommend a Chanel cream eyeshadow. This is really similar, although a cream as opposed to a mousse formula. 

Maybelline Color Tattoo 24 Hour in On and On Bronze
Maybelline Color Tattoo 24 Hour in On and On Bronze

Again, use your finger to get this all over your lid in a patting motion. I don’t bother too much with a brush for cream products unless you’re wearing them alone I which case you’ll want to use a big fluffy eye shadow brush to blend them into your crease and avoid any harsh lines. 

4. CONTOUR THAT SOCKET LINE

You could leave the look here. Add some mascara and boom, gorgeous and good to go. But I like to take it to another level.  

I’m a huge fan of Make Up Revolution’s eyeshadows. The single eyeshadows are so pigmented and blendable and they’re £1 each. £1. A quid. Incredible. Get them from Superdrug or their website. 

Dirty Cash by Make Up Revolution and an Illasmaqua Blending Brush
Dirty Cash by Make Up Revolution and an Illasmaqua Blending Brush

I use the colour Dirty Cash (a fabulous, muted antique gold) on a fluffy blending brush by Illasmaqua and sweep it through the crease of my eye and a tiny bit up to my brow. Blend until your arm is ready to fall off, you don’t want any harsh lines. I also use a smaller pencil brush by Crown to take this colour under my lower lashes. Whilst I throw caution to the wind and do this for a daytime look, taking the colour under your lashes is perfect to add some drama to take your look into the evening. 

5. HIGHLIGHT ON FLEEK! 

I’m pretty obsessed with this cameleon glow from Topshop called Shuffle The Cards. It’s the most amazing, multi dimensional copper colour with pinks, greens and gold shot through it. I take a small brush to blend it under my brow and into my tear duct and voila! If you want to tone it down a bit (and why would you want to with this product!), just take it under your brow bone.  

Topshop Highlight in Shuffle The Cards
Topshop Highlight in Shuffle The Cards

Add lashings of your favourite mascara and you’re done. How easy? You could experiment with a slick of liquid eyeliner too to really vamp it up which would look amazing.   

Left to right: On and On Bronze, Creamy Beige, Dirty Cash, Shuffle the Cards
Left to right: On and On Bronze, Creamy Beige, Dirty Cash, Shuffle the Cards

I’d love to know if you treat yourself to any of these products and what you think. If you try the look out, make sure to send me some photos on Twitter or Instagram. 

Leave a Reply

