//La Lux Beauty//FIRST IMPRESSIONS URBAN DECAY VICE 4

I’m so excited to have been invited by Urban Decay to test out their new Vice 4 eyeshadow palette, out today.

Urban Decay Vice 4 palette
Urban Decay Vice 4 palette

As you’ve come to expect from UD palettes, it’s the most stunning array of colours and I can’t wait to get my hands on it to test the formula and bendability. I’m expecting big things!

Look at those colours (I swear you probably wouldn’t need to buy another palette, this looks like it has it all!), and look at the packaging! God, that would look good on your dressing table!

On first impressions, the only colours I’m not fussed over are the bright blue and the bright green. But the rest, get them on ma face, particularly those purple shades and the gold on the bottom row. Lush!

I also love have you get a decent brush with Urban Decay palettes. The brushes are double ended, with one end great for distribution and patting on that colour, and the large fluffy end great for bending hard edges and buffing colours together. I use the fluffy end of my other Urban Decay brushes for my concealer too. 

There’s also a gorgeous huge mirror in this palette, making it perfect for travel. And a cute case that matches the packaging so along with 20 eye shadow colours, you really are getting a lot of bang for your buck. 

Urban Decay Vice 4 palette at Debenhams, Chester
Urban Decay Vice 4 palette at Debenhams, Chester

I’ll be heading to the lovely ladies at the Urban Decay counter at Debenhams in Chester to test this out and will be sharing all my findings with you in Sunday’s post.

The Urban Decay Vice 4 palette is available from today online and at Urban Decay in Debenhams Chester, priced £43.

What are your first impressions? Have any of you invested in this today, it being pay week? What are your thoughts on the other Urban Decay palettes? Let me know in the comments.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

