//La Lux Beauty// FIRST IMPRESSION – GLOSSYBOX FOR NARS

When I heard NARS was releasing its annual collaboration with Glossybox, I knew I had to get me somma that!  

For those of you not familiar with Glossybox, it’s a rather fabulous and indulgent subscription service where you receive a box of beauty goodies every month. And NARS is of course the iconic French cosmetic brand with the most amazing formulas, sought after colour range, sleek packaging and eye watering price point for the every day make up addict.  

With a NARS lipstick setting you back an average of £20 and their amazing Multiple £29, it’s not a brand you’re going to be going nuts at every week, so last week when Glossybox offered me the opportunity to try five of NARS’ favourite products in a slightly smaller version for just £35, I was sooooo sold. 

The NARS Glossybox notoriously sells out in minutes but especially for my fabulous readers (well, not just for you, for me too!), I got my hands on one so you can see what’s inside and let you know my first impressions of them products. Perhaps some of the full size products will make it on to your Christmas list this year? 

First out of the gorgeous matte black box, and when I’d reluctantly undone the branded ribbon (it was so pretty, I didn’t want to ruin it!) was the mini Satin Lip Pencil in the shade Rikugien.

Considering this is mini, it would last bloody ages. The colour is a beautiful soft suits-all pink and the formulae is so creamy it’s like using a lip balm. Whilst the colour is super pretty, it didn’t bowl me over. Come on Glossybox, where was the Luxemburg or the Golshan shades? This is a little safe.  

Next out, the Larger Than Life Long Wear Eyeliner in Via Veneto (or black to you and me!)  

This is defo more on the mini side but again would last ages and would be amazing for your clutch bag on a night out. It’s soft and super black and gorgeous and I love it. Plus, check out the staying power – this photo was taken four hours after I swatched it on the back of my hand and I managed to make dinner and wash my make up brushes without it budging. Incredible. One for Father Christmas me thinks!  

I could not WAIT to crack this bad boy open. The Blush in Orgasm is a signature product for NARS and I now know why.

The most pretty peach colour with just a hint of sparkle, I’m in love. It reminds me very much of Benefit’s Coralista, one of my all time favourites. And the compact is so cute, with a little mirror and the classic matte black packaging. Another one for the hand bag.

The Aud acious Mascars is something I’ve heard a lot about online so I was excited to try it.  

Again, the size and packaging is just so lovely and would be perfect for your handbag. I gave this a go and it certainly gave my lashes a lot of length but it was a little clumpy, I had to really comb it through. I also found the brush a bit spikey and not that soft to use. But I’ve had it on for a few hours now and it’s stuck tight so I might forgive the spikey brush! 

 

Saving the best till last is the renowned Multiple, again in Orgasm. I have the full size of this in the shade Maui and love it; it’s lasted nearly a year so far and has many months left so this cute tiny version would defo last a while.  

Like the blush, this is a beautiful peach colour. The beauty of this product is you can use it all over the face or body, building it up from a subtle highlight to a full on blush. I apply mine with a soft blusher brush and it really is gorgeous. 

 

My only criticism of this is that they already give you the Orgasm shade in the blush; it would have been lovely to have been able to sample more of NARS’ beautiful range of colours. But you could choose to layer this with the Orgasm blush so I suppose that’s why they’ve done it.  

This box is amazing value for £35; if you bought all these products full price, you’d spend well over £100. I just wish Glossybox had been a little more daring in their colour choices.  

Whilst this box is sold out, you can buy a one off Glossybox to give it a go.

So, what do you think? Will you be getting your name on the waiting list for next years’ box? I’d love to hear your thoughts on the products in this box or your own favourite NARS products in the comments below.  

 

Leave a Reply

