//LA LUX FASHION//OUTFITS FOR A WEDDING IN BALI

It’s been a long time since I’ve done a fashion post.


But I hope you’ll agree, it’s been worth the wait.

One of the things I’m enjoying most about growing my blog and dedicating more time to it, is the possibilities for creative collaborations with like-minded people. For this post, I joined forces with the talented and super-cute Éireann of EM Imagery.


One sunny Thursday not too long ago, Éireann and I spent a fun hour dashing around the Sefton Park Palm House, shooting four different looks, all from ASOS, that I picked up. I hope you’ll agree, Éireann captured some wonderful images and I loved working with her.

I’m lucky enough to be heading to Bali to attend a wedding next month (big up Amy and Larks! See you soon kids!) so I pulled a few pieces from across the site, inspired by a tropical wedding on the beach for your viewing and reading pleasure. If you’re heading to sunnier climbs to celebrate, or even staying a little closer to home, I hope these outfits give you some inspiration.

1. BIRDS OF A FEATHER STICK TOGETHER


Two things struck me about this beautiful bandeau dress (£85 and currently sold out – sorry!); the print and the shape. I’m all about dramatic silhouettes (my wedding dress was a prime example), and the trapeze shape of this, coupled with those huge billowing sleeves makes this dress quite the statement.


Add in that incredible bright yellow bird print in a heavy satin fabric  and this dress is a real head turner. It would be perfect for a special celebration.

2. JUMP(SUIT) AROUND!


I’ve got a couple of jumpsuits that I love. They’re a cool alternative to a dress for a wedding and are a great mix of masculine with the trousers but a softer edge with a strapless or plunging neckline.


The wide palazzo pants on this yellow bandeau number (now reduced to £44) are really airy and cool for a beach wedding and the colour would be fabulous with a tan. I think a little belt with this would add a bit of extra interest. Maybe some colour clash earrings?


I think I’ll have to work on my triceps though as those sleeves brought attention to my bingo wings. If you’ve got arms like Michelle Obama though, this is for you.

3. FRILL SEEKER


Definitely more on the casual end of the scale, I loved this fun, striped Bardot-style number (£38). This would be perfect for a destination wedding in the sun as you’d get loads of wear out if it; with heels for the big day and then flip flops for breakfast the day after. Heck, you wouldn’t even have to get changed!


There is ALOT of fabric to this dress! Like, loads! Definitely size down if you’re thinking of trying it. But the colour and pattern is so fun and the stitching detail around the frill is a really nice addition.

4. WIGGLE IT, JUST A LITTLE BIT


I saved the best till last. I LOVE this dress (£55)!


Wiggle dresses like this, over the knee with a split up the back, are eternally flattering on so many body types. They’re so feminine, you can’t help but stick your boobs out, suck your tummy in and walk with purpose when you wear one!

For the money, this dress is a stunner. I love yellow (incase you couldn’t tell!) and this a beautiful mustard shade, coupled with fun florals that have a real tropical vibe without being too Barry Manilow at the Copacabana (nowt wrong with that like!)! The origami detailing around the bust and waist make it look uber-expensive and emphasise your best bits, whilst kinda hiding your tummy and hips at the same time. Genius.


Whilst the scuba style fabric is a little heavy for the beach, this would be a fail safe piece in your wardrobe you could pull on time and time again and always feel a million bucks. I’d team it with simple gold earrings and your hair up to ramp up the glam factor.

The shoes I wore throughout are the gorgeous Penalty style (£32); the perfect shoe to take you through summer, with just the right amount of glamour to dress them up, with the block heel to keep them looking super-cool.

I did my own hair and make up, wearing Chanel foundation, Heroine by Illamasqua on my eyes, with Beyond Powder in OMG by Illamasqua to highlight and MAC Velvet Teddy on the lips.

I hope you love what Éireann and I created for my first styled shoot. As I dedicate more time to my blog, I’m hoping to be able to do many more of these. Is there anything you’d like to see? Something more casual next time perhaps? Let me know in the comments below and please go and show Éireann some love over on her Facebook and Instagram!

4 thoughts on “//LA LUX FASHION//OUTFITS FOR A WEDDING IN BALI

  1. The final dress is amazing – going to order it to see if I can pull it off for lunch at the Ritz (sounding posher than I really am 😁!). I struggle with day time outfits that are casual but stylish, same old jeans and jumper. I’d love to wear more skirts but struggle with shoes and tops – any thoughts and a blog on that would be fab. Enjoying reading about your adventures.

    Like

    1. Let me know what you think when you order it Louise. I loved it! By the way, buy Elle magazine this month and there’s a 20% off ASOS voucher in it so it’s even more of a bargain! Hope you love it! Thanks so much for reading xxx

      Like

  2. That was a good inspiration for me as I’m attending a wedding this august in Sweden, I thought I’m gonna go for a jumpsuit or Something like that 🙂 The last dress was so so beautiful and flattering on you, really love the looks !

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for reading the post and for your lovely comment! So glad it inspired you; a jumpsuit is a great option. Enjoy the wedding!x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

